Mooncakes Mean Family Kill Her Twice Magnolia Wu Unfolds It All I Want to Be Spaghetti! Kill Her Twice Yes We Will: Asian Americans Who Shaped This Country Sunday Pancakes
Growing Up Under a Red Flag: A Memoir of Surviving the Chinese Cultural Revolution Amazing: Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Who Inspire Us All Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic Tomatoes for Neela Fake Chinese Sounds Lei and the Invisible Island A Garland of Henna
Home in a Lunchbox Amil and the After Fauja Singh Keeps Going: The True Story of the Oldest Person to Ever Run a Marathon Roar-Choo! Just Another Epic Love Poem Caged Summer at Squee
The House Before Falling Into the Sea The Encanto's Daughter Lei and the Fire Goddess Ra Pu Zel and the Stinky Tofu These Deadly Prophecies Amil and the After Mooncakes Mean Family

Celebrate AANHPI Month with Penguin Young Readers

Celebrate AANHPI Month with Penguin Young Readers

By Penguin Young Readers
Kill Her Twice

Kill Her Twice

Stacey Lee

$19.99 $18.59

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Downstairs Girl comes a YA murder mystery noir set in 1930s Los Angeles’s Chinatown.

Amil and the After

Amil and the After

Veera Hiranandani

$17.99 $16.73

A hopeful and heartwarming story about finding joy after tragedy, Amil and the After is a companion to the beloved and award-winning Newbery Honor novel The Night Diary, by acclaimed author Veera Hiranandani.

Mooncakes Mean Family

Mooncakes Mean Family

Benson Shum

$10.99 $10.22

Celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival with this sweet story of food and family!

Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic

Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic

Sangu Mandanna and Pablo Ballesteros

$22.99 $21.38

When you've dreamed of getting into the Seven Schools of Magic your whole life, what do you do when it turns out to be the worst thing ever? This heartwarming graphic novel adventure is perfect for fans of Harry Potter.

I Want to Be Spaghetti!

I Want to Be Spaghetti!

Kiera Wright-Ruiz and Claudia Lam

$19.99 $18.59

A funny debut picture book about how one little ramen packet finds self-love and belonging in a spaghetti-obsessed world.

These Deadly Prophecies

These Deadly Prophecies

Andrea Tang

$18.99 $17.66

A teenage sorcerer’s apprentice must solve her boss’s murder in order to prove her innocence in this twisty, magic-infused murder mystery perfect for fans of Knives Out and The Inheritance Games.

Just Another Epic Love Poem

Just Another Epic Love Poem

Parisa Akhbari

$19.99 $18.59

Best friendship blossoms into something more in this gorgeously written queer literary romance.

Home in a Lunchbox

Home in a Lunchbox

Cherry Mo

$18.99 $17.66

Cherry Mo's stunning debut is about a young girl who immigrates to America and finds home in an unexpected place.

Roar-Choo!

Roar-Choo!

Charlotte Cheng and Dan Santat

$18.99 $17.66

Patient, peaceful Phoenix tries to take care of rambunctious and cold-ridden Dragon, which leads to hilarious and sweet results.

Fake Chinese Sounds

Fake Chinese Sounds

Jing Jing Tsong

$23.99 $22.31

A middle-grade graphic novel about a Taiwanese American girl navigating identity, bullying, and the messy process of learning to be comfortable in her skin.

Ra Pu Zel and the Stinky Tofu

Ra Pu Zel and the Stinky Tofu

Ying Chang Compestine and Crystal Kung

$18.99 $17.66

A playful, feminist retelling of Rapunzel with a Chinese-cuisine twist.

Caged

Caged

Kao Kalia Yang and Khou Vue

$18.99 $17.66

A poignant picture book about a young Hmong girl born and raised in a refugee camp who imagines what lies beyond the bounds of its borders.

A Garland of Henna

A Garland of Henna

Varsha Bajaj and Archana Sreenivasan

$18.99 $17.66

Nikita’s family takes pride in creating beautiful henna art, and she’s ready to try her hand at it—but it’s harder than it looks!

Summer at Squee

Summer at Squee

Andrea Wang

$18.99 $17.66

From Newbery Honor–winning author Andrea Wang, a new middle grade novel about a Chinese American tween who attends a Boston-based Chinese cultural overnight camp—and the many ways it transforms her.

The Encanto's Daughter

The Encanto's Daughter

Melissa de la Cruz

$19.99 $18.59

A young woman claims the throne of a realm inspired by Filipino mythology in this YA romantic fantasy, the first in an enchanting new duet by #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

The House Before Falling Into the Sea

The House Before Falling Into the Sea

Ann Suk Wang and Hanna Cha

$18.99 $17.66

A child and her family take in refugees during the Korean War in this poignant picture book about courage and what it really means to care for your neighbors.

Magnolia Wu Unfolds It All

Magnolia Wu Unfolds It All

Chanel Miller

$17.99 $16.73

New York Times bestselling author and artist Chanel Miller tells a fun, funny, and poignant story of friendship and community starring Magnolia Wu, a ten-year-old sock detective bent on returning all the lonely only socks left behind in her parents' NYC laundromat.

Amazing: Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Who Inspire Us All

Amazing: Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders Who Inspire Us All

Maia Shibutani, Dane Liu, et al.

$18.99 $17.66

From Olympic ice dancing medalists Alex and Maia Shibutani, this beautifully illustrated picture book highlights the achievements of many Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders who have made invaluable contributions to the world.

Yes We Will: Asian Americans Who Shaped This Country

Yes We Will: Asian Americans Who Shaped This Country

Kelly Yang

$18.99 $17.66

From #1 NYT bestselling author Kelly Yang comes a gorgeously illustrated picture book about Asian American changemakers doing everything they dreamed of and inspiring all of us to reach for new heights!

Growing Up Under a Red Flag: A Memoir of Surviving the Chinese Cultural Revolution

Growing Up Under a Red Flag: A Memoir of Surviving the Chinese Cultural Revolution

Ying Chang Compestine and Xinmei Liu

$19.99 $18.59

A stirring and magnificently illustrated picture-book memoir of the author’s childhood during the Chinese Cultural Revolution.

Lei and the Fire Goddess

Lei and the Fire Goddess

Malia Maunakea

$9.99 $9.29

"Lei and the Fire Goddess blends preteen angst and beloved Hawaiian moʻolelo in a way that hasn't been done before." —Auliʻi Cravalho, actress and voice of Disney's Princess Moana

Lei and the Invisible Island

Lei and the Invisible Island

Malia Maunakea

$18.99 $17.66

An exciting follow-up to Lei and the Fire Goddess features a mysterious, invisible island, dangerous spirits, and a newcomer who does not need Lei's help . . . or does she?

Fauja Singh Keeps Going: The True Story of the Oldest Person to Ever Run a Marathon

Fauja Singh Keeps Going: The True Story of the Oldest Person to Ever Run a Marathon

Simran Jeet Singh and Baljinder Kaur

$18.99 $17.66

The true story of Fauja Singh, who broke world records to become the first one hundred-year-old to run a marathon, shares valuable lessons on the source of his grit, determination to overcome obstacles, and commitment to positive representation of the Sikh community.

Tomatoes for Neela

Tomatoes for Neela

Padma Lakshmi and Juana Martinez-Neal

$17.99 $16.73

Padma Lakshmi, bestselling author and host of Bravo's Top Chef and Hulu's Taste the Nation, and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Juana Martinez-Neal team up in this celebration of food and family.

Sunday Pancakes

Sunday Pancakes

Maya Tatsukawa

$17.99 $16.73

This warm, feel-good tale of friends working together to make delicious pancakes is the ultimate comfort food from Geisel Honor creator Maya Tatsukawa.