Amazing SF/F Reads

By Michael R. Underwood

By Michael R. Underwood

Trail of Lightning, 1

Rebecca Roanhorse

$17.99 $16.55

Riveting post-apocalyptic fantasy ala Mad Max Fury Road.

Chilling Effect

Valerie Valdes

$16.99 $15.63

Fun, incisive space opera with a lovable disaster of a captain.

The Fifth Season

N K Jemisin

$16.99 $15.63

Heart-wrenching storytelling and unparalleled worldbuilding from a living legend of fantasy.

United States of Japan

Peter Tieryas

$14.99

A spiritual successor to PKD's Man in the High Castle. It's got politics, body horror, and mecha. What more could you ask for?

Docile

K. M. Szpara

$27.99 $25.75

A relentless, all-engrossing fable of debt, power, sex, and love.

Steel Crow Saga

Paul Krueger

$27.00 $24.84

Inventive stand-alone epic fantasy ala Pokemon meets Fullmetal Alchemist.

Blackbirds, 1

Chuck Wendig

$16.98 $15.62

Rural fantasy meets crime thriller meets the sharpest character voice this side of the Atlantic.

Dreadnought

April Daniels

$14.99 $13.79

A fun, optimistic superhero origin staring a teen trans girl.

Skyfarer

Joseph Brassey

$7.99

The first and only book at Angry Robot that I both acquired and edited. Optimistic adventure for fans of Final Fantasy and Star Wars.

Hunger Makes the Wolf

Alex Wells

$7.99

A space biker gang and their witchy leader fight the oppressive corporation that dominates a mining planet.

Wanted and Wired

Vivien Jackson

$7.99

A thoughtful and steamy cyberpunk romance between an enhanced mercenary and her post-human handler.