Varian Johnson


Varian Johnson is the author of four novels, including The Great Greene Heist, a Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book of 2014. His novels for older readers include My Life as a Rhombus, named to the Texas Library Association Tayshas High School Reading List and the New York Public Library Stuff for the Teen Age list; and Saving Maddie, a Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book.

Varian was born in Florence, South Carolina, and attended the University of Oklahoma, where he received a BS in Civil Engineering. He later received an MFA in writing for children and young adults from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Varian now lives outside of Austin, Texas, with his family.


The Parker Inheritance

Varian Johnson


Time for Change

Varian Johnson


The Great Greene Heist

Varian Johnson


Black Enough: Stories of Being Young & Black in America

Kekla Magoon, Coe Booth, et al.


What Were the Negro Leagues?

Who Hq, Varian Johnson, et al.


La Griffe Du Chat Sauvage

Varian Johnson


Twins: Graphic Novel, Volume 1

Varian Johnson and Shannon Wright


Soeurs Jumelles

Varian Johnson and Shannon Wright


Playing the Cards You're Dealt

Varian Johnson