Books by Vandana Shiva


Vandana Shiva is a world-renowned environmental thinker and activist, a leader in the International Forum on Globalisation, and of the Slow Food Movement. Director of Navdanya and of the Research Foundation for Science, Technology and Ecology, and a tireless crusader for farmers', peasants', and women's rights, she is the author and editor of a score of influential books, among them Oneness vs. the 1%; Making Peace with the Earth; Soil Not Oil; Globalization's New Wars; Seed Sovereignty, Food Security: Women in the Vanguard; and Who Really Feeds the World?

Shiva is the recipient of over twenty international awards, including the Right Livelihood Award (1993); the Medal of the Presidency of the Italian Republic (1998); the Horizon 3000 Award (Austria, 2001); the John Lennon-Yoko Ono Grant for Peace (2008); the Save the World Award (2009); the Sydney Peace Prize (2010); the Calgary Peace Prize (2011); and the Thomas Merton Award (2011). She was the Fukuoka Grand Prize Laureate in 2012.


The True Cost


Oneness vs. the 1%: Shattering Illusions, Seeding Freedom

Vandana Shiva and Kartikey Shiva


The Monsanto Papers: Corruption of Science and Grievous Harm...

Jérôme Douzelet and Gilles-Éric Seralini


Terra Viva: My Life in a Biodiversity of Movements

Vandana Shiva


Post Capitalist Philanthropy

Lynn Murphy and Alnoor Ladha


Biocivilisations: A New Look at the Science of Life

Predrag B. Slijepčevic



Vandana Shiva and Maria Mies