Tracey Warr


Tracey Warr is a fiction and non-fiction writer. She describes herself as writing in the vicinity of art. She was a senior university lecturer including posts at Darlington College of Arts, Oxford Brookes University and Bauhaus University. She has led many art and creative writing workshops in Europe and the US. Her historical novels, set in France, England and Wales, are published by Impress Books: Almodis the Peaceweaver (2011), The Viking Hostage (2014), Conquest I: Daughter of the Last King (2016) and Conquest II: The Drowned Court (2017). Her fiction has received awards from Literature Wales and Santander and was shortlisted for the Impress Prize. Her published work on contemporary art includes The Artist's Body (Phaidon, 2000), Remote Performances in Nature and Architecture (Routledge, 2015) and The Midden (Garret, 2018). She is currently working on a biography entitled Three Female Lords, about three sisters who lived in southern France and northern Spain in the 11th century. The biography has been supported by an Authors' Foundation Award.


The Water Age & Other Fictions

Tracey Warr


The Water Age Art & Writing Workshops

Tracey Warr