Ted Morrissey


Ted Morrissey is the author of four other works of fiction as well as two books of scholarship, and his stories and novel excerpts have been published in more than fifty journals. His novella Weeping with an Ancient God was listed as a Best Book of 2015 by Chicago Book Review. His essays and reviews have appeared in North American Review and elsewhere. A Ph.D. in English studies from Illinois State University, he teaches high school English as well as in the MFA in Writing program (online) at Lindenwood University. He has been a lecturer in English at University of Illinois and Benedictine University, Springfield campuses. He and his wife Melissa, an educator and children's author, have five adult children and two rescue dogs. They live near Springfield, Illinois. Ted is the founding publisher of Twelve Winters Press, modeling it after Leonard and Virginia Woolf's Hogarth Press.


Figures in Blue

Ted Morrissey


An Untimely Frost

Ted Morrissey


Weeping with an Ancient God

Ted Morrissey and Adam G. Perschbacher


Crowsong for the Stricken

Ted Morrissey


The Curvatures of Hurt

Ted Morrissey


Mrs Saville

Ted Morrissey


The Artist Spoke

Ted Morrissey