Books by Sue Monk Kidd


Sue Monk Kidd was born in Sylvester, Georgia. During her thirties, she became deeply influenced by the work of Thomas Merton and C. G. Jung, which would impact her writing in the years ahead. She is the author of When the Heart Waits (1990), The Dance of the Dissident Daughter (1996), The Secret Life of Bees (2002), which sold 4.5 million copies worldwide, The Mermaid Chair (2005), and Firstlight (2006).


With Open Hands (Revised)

Henri J. M. Nouwen


God's Joyful Surprise: Finding Yourself Loved

Sue Monk Kidd


The Secret Life of Bees (School & Library)

Sue Monk Kidd


Traveling with Pomegranates: A Mother and Daughter Journey to...

Sue Monk Kidd and Ann Kidd Taylor


New Seeds of Contemplation

Thomas Merton