Books by Simon Winchester


Simon Winchester is the acclaimed author of many books, including The Professor and the Madman, The Men Who United the States, The Map That Changed the World, The Man Who Loved China, A Crack in the Edge of the World, and Krakatoa, all of which were New York Times bestsellers and appeared on numerous best and notable lists. In 2006, Winchester was made an officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) by Her Majesty the Queen. He resides in western Massachusetts.


An Artist in Venice

Adam Van Doren


Korea: A Walk Through the Land of Miracles

Simon Winchester


West Coast: Bering to Baja

Simon Winchester and David Freese


Alice Behind Wonderland

Simon Winchester


By Rail and by Sea

Simon Winchester