Seamus Heaney


Seamus Heaney (1939-2013) received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1995. His poems, plays, translations, and essays include Opened Ground, Electric Light, Beowulf, The Spirit Level, District and Circle, and Finders Keepers. Robert Lowell praised Heaney as the most important Irish poet since Yeats.


Close to the Next Moment: Interviews from a Changing Ireland

Colm Toibin, Eavan Boland, et al.


Homage to Robert Frost

Joseph Brodsky


A Way of Life, Like Any Other

Darcy O'Brien


The Odyssey



100 Poems

Seamus Heaney