Books by Samantha Hunt


Samantha Hunt is the author of the story collection The Dark Dark and the novels Mr. Splitfoot, The Invention of Everything Else, and The Seas. Hunt is the recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, the Bard Fiction Prize, the National Book Foundation's 5 Under 35 prize, and the St. Francis College Literary Prize, and she was a finalist for the Orange Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award. She lives in upstate New York.


The Seas

Samantha Hunt


My Inventions and Other Writings

Nikola Tesla


The Seas Lib/E

Samantha Hunt


The Unwritten Book: An Investigation

Samantha Hunt