Riku Onda


Riku Onda, born in 1964, has been writing fiction since 1991 and has published prolifically since. She has won the Yoshikawa Eiji Prize for New Writers, the Japan Booksellers' Award, the Yamamoto Shūgorō Prize and the Naoki Prize. Her work has been adapted for film and television. Fish Swimming in Dappled Sunlight is her second novel to be published in English. The first was The Aosawa Murders which won the prestigious Mystery Writers of Japan Award for Best Novel and was selected by The New York Times as a Notable Book for 2020.


The Aosawa Murders

Riku Onda


Fish Swimming in Dappled Sunlight

Riku Onda