Peter Watts


Peter Watts is a former marine biologist, flesh-eating-disease survivor and convicted felon whose novels--despite an unhealthy focus on space vampires--have become required texts for university courses ranging from Philosophy to Neuropsychology.

His work is available in 21 languages, has appeared in over 350 best-of-year anthologies, and been nominated for over 50 awards in a dozen countries. His (somewhat shorter) list of 20 actual wins includes the Hugo, the Shirley Jackson, and the Seiun.

Peter is the author of the Rifters novels (Starfish, Maelstrom) and the Firefall series (Blindsight, Echopraxia).



Peter Watts



Peter Watts



Peter Watts


Mission Critical

Peter F. Hamilton, Yoon Ha Lee, et al.


Made to Order: Robots and Revolution

Sarah Pinsker, Peter F. Hamilton, et al.



Peter Watts



Madeline Ashby, Robert Reed, et al.


Ghosts and Other Plays

Henrik Ibsen


Twelve Tomorrows 2013

Technology Review


The Freeze-Frame Revolution Lib/E

Peter Watts