Books by Paul La Farge


Paul La Farge is the author of the novels The Artist of the Missing (FSG, 1999), Haussmann, or the Distinction (FSG, 2001), and Luminous Airplanes (FSG, 2011); and a book of imaginary dreams, The Facts of Winter. His short stories have appeared in McSweeney's, Harper's Magazine, Fence, Conjunctions, and elsewhere. His nonfiction appears in The Believer, Bookforum, Playboy, and Cabinet. He lives in upstate New York.


Luminous Airplanes

Paul La Farge


The Night Ocean

Paul La Farge


The Facts of Winter

Paul Poissel


Cabinet 36: Friendship



Blaise Cendrars


Tintin in the New World: A Romance

Frederic Tuten