Books by Olivia Laing


Olivia Laing is a widely acclaimed writer and critic. She's the author of seven books, including The Lonely City, Funny Weather and Everybody. Her first novel, Crudo, was a Sunday Times top ten bestseller and won the 2019 James Tait Memorial Prize. Her work has been translated into twenty-one languages and in 2018 she was awarded a Windham-Campbell Prize for non-fiction. She lives in Suffolk, UK.


Trip to Echo Spring

Olivia Laing



Olivia Laing


Andy Warhol

Yilmaz Dziewior and Gregor Muir


Funny Weather: Art in an Emergency

Olivia Laing


Funny Weather Lib/E: Art in an Emergency

Olivia Laing


Everybody: A Book about Freedom

Olivia Laing


Agnes Martin: The Distillation of Color

Agnes Martin


Do Everything in the Dark

Gary Indiana


Portraits by Kate Friend: As Chosen By...

Kate Friend


Viaje a Echo Spring

Olivia Laing