Neil Degrasse Tyson


Neil deGrasse Tyson is an American astrophysicist, author, and science communicator. In 2017 he became the first American to win the prestigious Stephen Hawking Medal for science communication. He is the Frederick P. Rose Director of the Hayden Planetarium at the Rose Center for Earth and Space and a research associate in the Department of Astrophysics at the American Museum of Natural History. From 2006 to 2011 he hosted the educational science television show NOVA ScienceNow on PBS, and in March 2014 he became host of the television series Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey, an update of Carl Sagan's Cosmos: A Personal Voyage. Tyson has written several New York Times bestselling nonfiction books.


Cosmos: A Personal Voyage

Carl Sagan


Neil Degrasse Tyson

Norman D Graubart and Neil Degrasse Tyson


Look Up with Me: Neil Degrasse Tyson: A Life Among the Stars

Jennifer Berne and Lorraine Nam


Startalk Young Readers Edition

Neil Degrasse Tyson and Neil Tyson


Welcome to the Universe: An Astrophysical Tour

Michael Strauss, Neil Degrasse Tyson, et al.


Mathematics + Art: A Cultural History

Lynn Gamwell



Carl Sagan


Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry

Neil Degrasse Tyson and Gregory Mone


Space Chronicles: Facing the Ultimate Frontier

Neil Degrasse Tyson


Origins: Fourteen Billion Years of Cosmic Evolution

Neil Degrasse Tyson and Donald Goldsmith


Astrophysics for People in a Hurry

Neil Degrasse Tyson


Letters from an Astrophysicist

Neil Degrasse Tyson


Cosmic Queries Lib/E: Startalk's Guide to Who We Are, How We...

James Trefil and Neil Degrasse Tyson


Cosmic Queries: Startalk's Guide to Who We Are, How We Got...

Neil Degrasse Tyson and James Trefil


A Brief Welcome to the Universe: A Pocket-Sized Tour

Neil Degrasse Tyson, J. Richard Gott, et al.