Margaret Jull Costa


Margaret Jull Costa has translated the works of many Spanish and Portuguese writers. She won many awards including the Marsh Children's Fiction in Translation Award for The Adventures of Shola by Bernardo AtxagaI. She was appointed a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, awarded an OBE for services to literature, the Ordem Infante D. Henrique by the Portuguese government.and a lifetime achievement award by the Cervantes Institute in New York.


The Prodigious Physician

Jorge De Sena


The Adventures of the Ingenious Alfanhui

Rafael Sanchez Ferlosio


Cousin Bazilio

Eca De Queiroz


His Only Son: With Dona Berta

Leopoldo Alas


Helena, or the Sea in Summer

First Last and Julian Ayesta


Alves and Co: And Other Stories

Eca de Queiroz


The Mystery of the Sintra Road

Eca de Queiroz and Ramalho Ortigao


Madrid Tales



Benito Perez Galdos


On the Edge

Rafael Chirbes


The Illustrious House of Ramires

José Maria de Eça de Queirós


Memoirs of a Basque Cow

Bernardo Atxaga


The Girl from the Sea & Other Stories

Sophia de Mello Breyner Andresen


The Books That Devoured My Father

Afonso Cruz