Books by Lydia Davis


Lydia Davis is the author of one novel and seven story collections. Her collection Varieties of Disturbance: Stories was a finalist for the 2007 National Book Award. She is the recipient of a MacArthur fellowship, the American Academy of Arts and Letters' Award of Merit Medal, and was named a Chevalier of the Order of the Arts and Letters by the French government for her fiction and her translations of modern writers, including Maurice Blanchot, Michel Leiris, and Marcel Proust. Lydia Davis is the winner of the 2013 Man Booker International Prize.


Can't and Won't: Stories

Lydia Davis


A Manual for Cleaning Women: Selected Stories

Lucia Berlin


Extended Frames

Lydia Davis


Food & Booze: A Tin House Literary Feast

Lydia Davis, Stuart Dybek, et al.


Two American Scenes

Lydia Davis and Eliot Weinberger


Fullblood Arabian

Osama Alomar


Letters to His Neighbor

Marcel Proust


Looking at Pictures

Robert Walser


Our Strangers: Stories

Lydia Davis