Books by Lorrie Moore


LORRIE MOORE is the author of the story collections Bark, Birds of America, Like Life, and Self-Help and the novels Who Will Run the Frog Hospital? and Anagrams. Her work has won honors from the Lannan Foundation and the American Academy of Arts and Letters, as well as the Irish Times International Prize for Fiction, the Rea Award for the Short Story, and the PEN/Malamud Award.


Leena and the Gerbils

Elaine Miskinis and Lorrie Moore


100 Years of the Best American Short Stories

Lorrie Moore and Heidi Pitlor