Kathleen Rooney


A founding editor of Rose Metal Press and a founding member of Poems While You Wait, Kathleen Rooney is the author of two novels: THE LISTENING ROOM (Spork Press, 2020) and Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk (St. Martin's Press, 2017). With Eric Plattner, she is the co-editor of Rene Magritte: Selected Writings (University of Minnesota Press, 2016). Married to the writer, Martin Seay, she lives in Chicago and teaches at DePaul University.


Rene Magritte: Selected Writings

Rene Magritte


Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey

Kathleen Rooney


Undeniable: Writers Respond to Climate Change

Kathleen Rooney and Ashley Shelby


That Tiny Insane Voluptuousness

Kathleen Rooney and Elisa Gabbert