Books by John Boyne


John Boyne is the author of Crippen, The Thief of Time, Next of Kin, and the New York Times and internationally bestselling The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. Boyne won two Irish Book Awards (the People's Choice and the Children's) for The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, which has recently been made into a Miramax feature film, and his novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Ireland's Sunday Business Post named him one of the forty people under forty in Ireland likely to be the movers and shakers who will define the country's culture, politics, style and economics in 2005 and beyond. Crippen was nominated for the Sunday Independent Hughes & Hughes Irish Novel of the Year Award. He lives with his partner in Dublin.


Stay Where You Are and Then Leave

John Boyne and Oliver Jeffers


The Adventures of Robin Hood

Roger Lancelyn Green


My Brother's Name Is Jessica

John Boyne


The Absolutist Lib/E

John Boyne


This House Is Haunted Lib/E

John Boyne


The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

John Boyne


Little Lord Fauntleroy

Frances Hodgson Burnett



Carlo Collodi and Gris Grimly