Books by Jeffrey Eugenides


Jeffrey Eugenides was born in Detroit and attended Brown and Stanford Universities. His first novel, The Virgin Suicides, was published by FSG to great acclaim in 1993, and he has received numerous awards for his work. In 2003, he received the Pulitzer Prize for his novel Middlesex (FSG, 2002), which was also a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award, the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, and France's Prix Médicis. The Marriage Plot (FSG, 2011) was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award, and won both the Prix Fitzgerald and the Madame Figaro Literary Prize. His collection of short stories, Fresh Complaint, is from FSG (2017). Eugenides is a professor of creative writing in the Lewis Center for the Arts at Princeton.


La Trama Nupcial

Jeffrey Eugenides


Denuncia Inmediata

Jeffrey Eugenides


The Marriage Plot

Jeffrey Eugenides


The Virgin Suicides

Jeffrey Eugenides


A Sorrow Beyond Dreams: A Life Story

Peter Handke


My Mistress's Sparrow Is Dead

Jeffrey Eugenides


Fresh Complaint: Stories

Jeffrey Eugenides


Humboldt's Gift

Saul Bellow



Jeffrey Eugenides