Herta Muller


Herta Müller is the winner of the 2009 Nobel Prize in Literature, as well as the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and the European Literature Prize. She is the author of, among other books, The Hunger Angel and The Land of Green Plums. Born in Romania in 1953, Müller lost her job as a teacher and suffered repeated threats after refusing to cooperate with Ceausescu's secret police. She succeeded in emigrating in 1987 and now lives in Berlin.


Der Fuchs War Damals Schon Der Jager

Herta Muller


Traveling on One Leg

Herta Muller



Herta Muller


Homme Est Un Grand Fais

Herta Muller


Bascule Du Souffle 1

Herta Muller


Konigin Und Taubchen. the Queen and the Chick

Herta Muller and Maren Goltz


The Appointment

Herta Muller