Harold Bloom


Harold Bloom was a Sterling Professor of the Humanities at Yale University and a former Charles Eliot Norton Professor at Harvard. His more than thirty books include The Best Poems of the English Language, The Art of Reading Poetry, and The Book of J. He was a MacArthur Prize Fellow, a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the recipient of numerous awards and honorary degrees, including the Academy's Gold Medal for Belles Lettres and Criticism, the International Prize of Catalonia, and the Alfonso Reyes Prize of Mexico.


Jane Eyre

Charlotte Bronte


Zakhor: Jewish History and Jewish Memory

Yosef Hayim Yerushalmi


The House on Mango Street

Sandra Cisneros


Macbeth: Third Series

William Shakespeare


Fahrenheit 451

Ray D. Bradbury


One Hundred Years of Solitude

Gabriel Garcia Marquez


To Kill a Mockingbird

Harper Lee


The Iliad

Caroline Alexander and Homer


The Age of Innocence

Edith Wharton


How to Read and Why (Touchtone)

Harold Bloom


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Revised)

Lewis Carroll and Robert Sabuda


The Metamorphosis

Franz Kafka


The Grapes of Wrath

John Steinbeck


The Awakening

Kate Chopin


W.H. Auden

William Golding


Anthony Burgess

William Golding


William Hazlitt

William Golding


Iris Murdoch

William Golding


Cynthia Ozick

William Golding


The Glass Menagerie

Tennessee Williams


Frankenstein the Graphic Novel: Original Text

Mary Shelley