Gene Wolfe


Gene Wolfe (1931-2019) was the Nebula Award-winning author of The Book of the New Sun tetralogy in the Solar Cycle, as well as the World Fantasy Award winners The Shadow of the Torturer and Soldier of Sidon. He was also a prolific writer of distinguished short fiction, which has been collected in such award-winning volumes as Storeys from the Old Hotel and The Best of Gene Wolfe.

A recipient of the World Fantasy Award for Life Achievement, the Edward E. Smith Memorial Award, and six Locus Awards, among many other honors, Wolfe was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame in 2007, and named Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America in 2012.


Last Plane to Heaven: The Final Collection

Jay Lake


The Ultimate Egoist

Theodore Sturgeon


Brave New Words

Jeff Prucher


Wastelands Lib/E: Stories of the Apocalypse

John Joseph Adams, Orson Scott Card, et al.



John Cramer


Interlibrary Loan

Gene Wolfe


The New Atlantis

Gene Wolfe, Jr. James Tiptree, et al.


Interlibrary Loan

Gene Wolfe