Books by Eavan Boland


Eavan Boland (1944--2020) was the author of more than a dozen volumes of poetry, including Outside History and several volumes of nonfiction, and was coeditor of the anthology The Making of Poem. Born in Dublin, Ireland, she was one of the foremost female voices in Irish literature. She received a Lannan Foundation Award and an American Ireland Fund Literary Award, among other honors. She taught at Trinity College Dublin, University College Dublin, Bowdoin College, and Stanford University, where she was the director of the creative writing program.


Irish Writers on Writing

Eavan Boland


A Poet's Dublin

Eavan Boland


Domestic Violence

Eavan Boland


Making of a Sonnet


New Collected Poems

Eavan Boland


Memorial: A Version of Homer's Iliad

Alice Oswald


A Woman Without a Country: Poems

Eavan Boland


The Collected Poems of Denise Levertov

Denise Levertov


The Historians: Poems

Eavan Boland


Eavan Boland: A Poet's Dublin

Eavan Boland