Douglas Brinkley


Douglas Brinkley, is an acclaimed historian and the multiple award-winning author of numerous New York Times bestsellers. The New York Historical Society has chosen him as their official US presidential historian, and the Chicago Tribune has called him America's New Past Master. Among his numerous awards are the Sperber Prize, Benjamin Franklin Award, the Robert F. Kennedy Book Award, the Theodore and Franklin Roosevelt Naval History Prize, a Grammy Award, Arthur S. Link/Warren F. Kuehl Prize, and Business Week Book of the Year Award. He works in many capacities in the world of public history, including on boards, museums, colleges and historical societies.


America Day by Day

Simone de Beauvoir


Columbine: A True Crime Story

Jeff Kass


FDR and the Creation of the U.N. (Revised)

Douglas Brinkley and Townsend Hoopes


Gerald R. Ford: The 38th President, 1974-1977

Douglas Brinkley


The Presidents: Noted Historians Rank America's Best--And...

Susan Swain and Brian Lamb


Race Man: Selected Works, 1960-2015

Julian Bond