Colm Toibin


Colm Tรณibรญn is the author of ten novels, including The Magician, his most recent novel; The Master, winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; Brooklyn, winner of the Costa Book Award; The Testament of Mary; and Nora Webster, as well as two story collections and several books of criticism. He is the Irene and Sidney B. Silverman Professor of the Humanities at Columbia University. Three times shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Tรณibรญn lives in Dublin and New York.


Margery Kempe

Robert Gluck


House of Names

Colm Toibin


Giovanni's Room

James Baldwin


1914 - Goodbye to All That: Writers on the Conflict Between...

Colm Toibin and Jeanette Winterson


The Age of Innocence

Edith Wharton


The Go-Between

L. P. Hartley


The Portrait of a Lady

Henry James


The Human Factor

Graham Greene


Captains of the Sands

Jorge Amado


The Tunnel

Ernesto Sabato


The Ambassadors

Henry James


Alice James: A Biography

Jean Strouse


The Magician

Colm Toibin


De Profundis and Other Prison Writings

Oscar Wilde