Books by Catherine Pierce


Catherine Pierce is the author of four books of poems: DANGER DAYS (Saturnalia Books, 2020), THE TORNADO IS THE WORLD (Saturnalia Books, 2016), THE GIRLS OF PECULIAR (Saturnalia Books, 2012), and FAMOUS LAST WORDS (Saturnalia Books, 2008), winner of the Saturnalia Books Poetry Prize. Both THE TORNADO IS THE WORLD and THE GIRLS OF PECULIAR won the Mississippi Institute of Arts and Letters Poetry Prize. A chapbook, Animals of Habit (Kent State University Press), was published in 2004.


A Tale of Interiors

Emily Ward and Louisa Pierce


Danger Days

Catherine Pierce