Carl Phillips


Carl Phillips is the author of fourteen books of poetry, most recently Wild Is the Wind (FSG, 2018) and Reconnaissance (FSG, 2015), winner of the PEN USA Award and the Lambda Literary Award. He is also the author of two books of prose: The Art of Daring: Risk, Restlessness, Imagination (Graywolf, 2014) and Coin of the Realm: Essays on the Life and Art of Poetry (Graywolf, 2004), and he is the translator of Sophocles' Philoctetes (Oxford, 2004). His honors include the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Poetry, the Kingsley Tufts Award, the Aiken Taylor Award for Modern American Poetry, The Kenyon Review Award for Literary Achievement, and fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, the Library of Congress, and the Academy of American Poets. He teaches at Washington University in St. Louis.


Philoktetes PB



Wild Is the Wind: Poems

Carl Phillips


Simulacra, 111

Airea D. Matthews


We Play a Game, 112

Duy Doan


The Year of Blue Water, 113



Star Map with Action Figures

Carl Phillips


Westerly, Volume 107

Will Schutt



Eryn Green


Blue Yodel, Volume 109

Ansel Elkins


Pale Colors in a Tall Field: Poems

Carl Phillips


What Noise Against the Cane, 115

Desiree C Bailey


Then the War: And Selected Poems, 2007-2020

Carl Phillips