Anthea Bell


Anthea Bell is the recipient of the Schlegel Tieck Prize for translation from German, the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize, and the Helen and Kurt Wolff Prize in 2002 for the translation of W. G. Sebald's Austerlitz, and the 2003 Austrian State Prize for Literary Translation. She lives in Cambridge, England.


The Castle of Kings

Oliver Pötzsch


The Snowman

Jörg Fauser



Cornelia Funke



Cornelia Funke


Dragon Rider

Funke Cornelia


In Times of Fading Light

Eugen Ruge


Sapphire Blue

Kerstin Gier


The Glory of Life

Michael Kumpfmüller


Emerald Green

Kerstin Gier


Dream a Little Dream: The Silver Trilogy

Kerstin Gier


An Exclusive Love: A Memoir

Johanna Adorján


Love Today: Stories

Maxim Biller


C'Est La Vie!: The Wonderful World of Sempe

Anthea Bell and Jean-Jacques Sempé


Baader-Meinhof: The Inside Story of the RAF

Anthea Bell and Stefan Aust


Winters in the South

Norbert Gstrein


The New Pinocchio

Antonio Saura


A Case of Hysteria: (dora)

Sigmund Freud, Anthea Bell, et al.


Ruby Red

Kerstin Gier



Pierre Frei


How the Soldier Repairs the Gramophone

Sasa Stanisic


The Blindness of the Heart

Julia Franck


Dream on: The Silver Trilogy

Kerstin Gier