Books by Amy Tan


Amy Tan is the author of The Joy Luck Club, The Kitchen God's Wife, The Hundred Secret Senses, The Bonesetter's Daughter, The Opposite of Fate: Memories of a Writing Life, and two children's books, The Moon Lady and Sagwa, which has now been adapted as a PBS production. Tan was also a co-producer and co-screenwriter of the film version of The Joy Luck Club, and her essays and stories have appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies. Her work has been translated into thirty-five languages. She lives with her husband in San Francisco and New York.


The Valley of Amazement

Amy Tan


The Moon Lady

Amy Tan and Gretchen Schields


Red Ivy, Green Earth Mother

Ai Bei


The Opposite of Fate

Amy Tan


Bonesetter's Daughter

Amy Tan