Alan Moore


Perhaps the most widely respected comic writer of the modern era, Alan Moore's contribution to the comics world is incalculable. Creator of some of 2000 AD's most popular series, including Abelard Snazz, The Ballad of Halo Jones, D.R. & Quinch and Skizz, he has also worked on A.B.C. Warriors, Ro-Busters, Rogue Trooper, Ro-Jaws' Robo-Tales, Tharg the Mighty, Time Twisters and several one-off strips. Outside of the Galaxy's Greatest Comic, Moore is best known for his work on the classic Watchmen, which redefined the superhero genre in 1986, but this is simply touching the surface of a career which has included 1963, A1's Warpsmiths, Bojeffries Saga and Maxwell the Magic Cat, AARGH!, Batman, Big Numbers, Brought to Light, Captain Britain, Deathblow, Flesh and Bones, From Hell, Glory, Green Lantern Corps, Lost Girls, Miracleman, A Small Killing, Snakes and Ladders, Spawn, Supreme, Swamp Thing, Superman, V For Vendetta, WildC.A.T.S. and Youngblood. Moore is now owner and chief writer of the America's Best Comics line, distributed by WildStorm, and including Promethea, Tom Strong, Tomorrow Stories, Top Ten and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, which has been made into a major Hollywood movie.


Brighter Than You Think: 10 Short Works by Alan Moore: With...

Alan Moore and Marc Sobel


Providence, Act 2

Alan Moore


Absolute Batman: The Killing Joke (30th Anniversary Edition)

Alan Moore and Brian Bolland


League of Extraordinary Gentlemen: The Black Dossier

Alan Moore and Kevin O'Neill


V for Vendetta 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Alan Moore and David Lloyd


The Complete Skizz

Jim Baikie and Alan Moore


The Complete Future Shocks Vol.1, 1

Steve Moore, Dave Gibbons, et al.


The Ballad of Halo Jones Volume 1, 1: Book 1

Ian Gibson and Alan Moore


The Ballad of Halo Jones Volume 2, 2: Book 2

Alan Moore and Ian Gibson


The Ballad of Halo Jones Volume 3, 3: Book 3

Barbara Nocenzo, Alan Moore, et al.


La Voz del Fuego

Alan Moore


Spirits of Place

Alan Moore and Warren Ellis


Best of Vampirella Masters Series

Mark Millar, James Robinson, et al.