You Owe Me a Murder

Eileen Cook (Author)
Available

Description

Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn.
17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim's stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can't help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she'd never really do that.

But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who's more than willing to listen to Kim's woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along--that is, until Kim's ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies.

Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
March 05, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.4 X 8.2 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781328519023
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Eileen Cook is a multi-published author with her novels appearing in eight different languages. She spent most of her teen years wishing she were someone else or somewhere else, which is great training for a writer. Eileen lives in Vancouver with her husband and one very naughty dog and no longer wishes to be anyone or anywhere else.
www.eileencook.com
Twitter: @Eileenwriter
Instagram: @eileencookwriter

Reviews

"This modern-day teen twist on the Patricia Highsmith's classic Strangers on a Train is perfect for thriller fans." -Booklist

"This contemporary thriller will draw young readers in immediately." -School Library Journal

"Twists and turns and lots of ratcheted-up tension drive [this] story...An intriguing thriller." -Kirkus

"[T]aut suspense, surprising twists, a trip through London, and a truly sinister villain keep pages turning." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books