Yosemite Fall

Scott Graham (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$15.95  $14.67
Publisher
Torrey House Press
Publish Date
June 12, 2018
Pages
220
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.8 inches | 0.79 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781937226879

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SCOTT GRAHAM is the author of eight books, including the National Park Mystery Series from Torrey House Press, and Extreme Kids, winner of the National Outdoor Book Award. Graham is an avid outdoorsman who enjoys mountaineering, skiing, hunting, rock climbing, and whitewater rafting with his wife, who is an emergency physician, and their two sons. He lives in Durango, Colorado.

Reviews

"Graham's winning fourth National Park mystery uses Yosemite as a backdrop for a host of shady dealings and dangerous power struggles. ...The archaeological work depicts how settlers unjustly blamed Native Americans for devious actions, and the blending of elements never feels clunky. This zippy tale uses lush descriptions of natural beauty and twisted false leads to create an exciting, rewarding puzzle."
--PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"Graham has crafted a multilevel mystery that plumbs the emotions of greed and jealousy that cause some people to ignore their humanity. He also weaves into the story a vast store of information about the history of Yosemite, details about rock climbing and paramedic procedures."
--THE DURANGO HERALD

"The historical perspective on the Yosemite area is fascinating, and the plot associated with a young girl's climbing skills helps the non-rock-climbing reader understand the sport as well as adding tension to the story. Graham effectively places the reader in the landscape and history of the West."
--REVIEWING THE EVIDENCE

"As always, the highlight of Graham's National Park Mystery Series is his extensive knowledge of the parks system, its lands, and its people."
--KIRKUS REVIEWS

"Only the best novelists have the gift of propelling readers into the middle of artfully crafted adventures, and with Yosemite Fall, Scott Graham once again proves he belongs in the very first rank."
--JEFF GUINN, 2018 Edgar Award nominee and New York Times bestselling author of The Road to Jonestown

"Death by landscape in Yosemite Fall--Scott Graham keeps the reader on edge throughout this entire National Park Mystery."
--MARGARET MIZUSHIMA, award-winning author of Hunting Hour: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

Praise for Yellowstone Standoff

"Bears and wolves in Yellowstone's backcountry don't hold a candle to the danger posed by the people sent there to study them. [Yellowstone Standoff balances] potential danger and shady characters."
--KIRKUS REVIEWS

"One part mystery, one part mysticism, and one part mayhem--Scott Graham's Yellowstone Standoff is all parts thrilling."
--CRAIG JOHNSON, author of the Longmire Mysteries

"With sweeping landscapes, engaging characters, and a twisted plot, Scott Graham's Yellowstone Standoff is a must-read mystery that's hard to set down."
--MARGARET MIZUSHIMA, author of Killing Trail: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

"Yellowstone Standoff takes man versus nature--and man tangled up with nature--right to the brink of wild suspense."
--MARK STEVENS, author of Lake of Fire

"You know when a reader says they couldn't put the book down? Yellowstone Standoff is one of those rare books...a tour de force."
--WIN BLEVINS, author of The Darkness Rolling

Praise for Mountain Rampage

"Graham's clever tale is tailor-made for those who prefer their mysteries under blue skies..."
--KIRKUS REVIEWS

"Description and dialogue balance to bring both the rounded characters and the Rocky Mountain setting alive in this tale of danger, death, and intrigue...Scott Graham has created a satisfying and suspenseful adventure."
--FOREWORD REVIEWS

"Filled with murder and mayhem, jealousy and good detective work--an exciting, nonstop read."
--ANNE HILLERMAN, New York Times bestselling author of Rock with Wings

"Scott Graham delivers taut writing, solid plot twists, a cast of interesting characters, and an appealing protagonist both men and women will love. Get ready for a leave-you-breathless high country southwestern adventure."
--MICHAEL MCGARRITY, New York Times bestselling author of Hard Country

"Move over Nevada Barr--clean prose and confident storytelling combine to make Scott Graham's second National Park Mystery Series novel a must-read for mystery lovers everywhere."
--CHUCK GREAVES, author of Hush Money

Praise for Canyon Sacrifice

"A terrific debut novel..."
--C.J. BOX, New York Times bestselling author of Breaking Point

"This riveting series debut showcases Graham's love of nature and archaeology, simultaneously interjecting some serious excitement. Graham is to be commended for weaving together several cultures into one story. Recommend to readers who enjoy Tony Hillerman, Nevada Barr, and C.J. Box's Joe Pickett series."
--LIBRARY JOURNAL
"A gripping tale of kidnapping and murder...in a style similar to mysteries by Tony Hillerman."
--ALBUQUERQUE JOURNAL

"Graham has created a story of richness and depth...Graham's comfort and familiarity with his subject make the story an enjoyable read."
--DURANGO HERALD

"A riveting mystery...Graham takes readers intimately into the setting, his knowledge of the places he writes about apparent at every turn."
--DURANGO TELEGRAPH

"Graham delivers a glorious portrait of one of the most compelling landscapes on earth, a place that can kill just as easily as it thrills. This is a topnotch read."
--WILLIAM KENT KRUEGER, New York Times bestselling author of Tamarack County

"In archaeologist Chuck Bender, Scott Graham has created a flawed, all-too-human and memorable investigator who had me rooting for him to the end. The setting is magnificent and fascinating--nothing less than the Grand Canyon with its centuries-old secrets. Canyon Sacrifice delivers it all and then some."
--MARGARET COEL, New York Times bestselling author of Killing Custer