Year's Best Weird Fiction, Vol. 3

(Author) (Editor)
& 1 more

Product Details

Undertow Publications
Publish Date
5.5 X 0.85 X 8.5 inches | 1.07 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robert Aickman was an English writer of supernatural fiction-which he described as "strange stories"- and co-founder of the Inland Waterways Association. In 1951 Aickman collaborated with Elizabeth Jane Howard on a volume of ghost stories entitled We Are for the Dark. He would publish seven more volumes of fiction; two novels; and two volumes of autobiography. Aickman also edited the first eight volumes of The Fontana Book of Great Ghost Stories. His grandfather was noted writer Richard Marsh. Robert Aickman was born in London, England, in 1914, and died there 1981.
Simon Strantzas is the author of five collections of short fiction, including Nothing is Everything (Undertow Publications, 2018), and editor of a number of anthologies, including Year's Best Weird Fiction, Vol. 3. Collectively, he's been a finalist for three Shirley Jackson Awards, two British Fantasy Awards, and the World Fantasy Award. His fiction has appeared in numerous annual best-of anthologies, and in venues such as Nightmare, The Dark, and Cemetery Dance. In 2014, his edited anthology, Aickman's Heirs, won the Shirley Jackson Award. He lives with his wife in Toronto, Canada.
MICHAEL KELLY was born in Sheffield, Yorkshire, England. Educated at the University of Hull, he served for twelve years in the Royal Navy before joining the British police and working as a detective in the Regional Crime Squad, Major Crime and Surveillance Units for twenty-five years. After a serious injury on duty, he was retired from the police in 1999. Since then Michael has been a guide and a military historian on the battlefields of the Western Front and Normandy. He is founder member of the Nolan Group, which is engaged in the exploration of the site and action where Alvin C. York was awarded the Congressional Medal of Honor in the Argonne Forest, France. Michael is former chair of the H.M.S. Ganges Association, a past president of Grimsby Rugby Union Football Club and President of the Lincolnshire Rugby Football Union.


Publisher's Weekly starred review for Volume 1: "Laird Barron and Michael Kelly amply prove that weird fiction can fill an anthology with delightful and surprising stories." This is Horror: "The Year's Best Weird Fiction triumphantly lives up to its title."