Without Fail

Lee Child (Author)


Jack Reacher takes aim at the White House in the sixth novel in Lee Child's New York Times bestselling series.

Skilled, cautious, and anonymous, Jack Reacher is perfect for the job: to assassinate the vice president of the United States. Theoretically, of course. A female Secret Service agent wants Reacher to find the holes in her system, and fast--because a covert group already has the vice president in their sights. They've planned well. There's just one thing they didn't plan on: Reacher.

Product Details

$9.99  $9.19
Berkley Books
Publish Date
March 01, 2008
4.19 X 1.17 X 7.55 inches | 0.71 pounds
Mass Market Paperbound

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lee Child is #1 New York Times bestsellling author of the Jack Reacher thrillers and the complete Jack Reacher story collection, No Middle Name. All his novels have been optioned for major motion pictures--including Jack Reacher (based on One Shot) and Jack Reacher: Never Go Back. A native of England and a former television director, Child lives in New York City.


"If Without Fail doesn't hook you on Lee Child, I give up."--The New York Times

"Relentlessly paced...and absolutely mesmerizing."--Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

"Everything falls into place like a well-assembled time bomb."--The Boston Globe

"A stunner...The suspense becomes nearly unbearable."--Booklist

"This is a knockout."--Library Journal

"[The] plot is ingenious...This is a superior series."--The Washington Post Book World

"If you haven't read a Reacher story, do yourself an exciting and engrossing favor and pick one up. Grade A."--Rocky Mountain News