Witches of Ash and Ruin

E. Latimer (Author)
Available

Description

Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy and CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA. Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town; and the return of her long-absent mother, who barely seems like a parent. But all that really matters to her is ascending and finally, finally becoming a full witch-plans that are complicated when another coven, rumored to have a sordid history with black magic, arrives in town with premonitions of death. Dayna immediately finds herself at odds with the bewitchingly frustrating Meiner King, the granddaughter of their coven leader.
And then a witch turns up murdered at a local sacred site, along with the blood symbol of the Butcher of Manchester-an infamous serial killer whose trail has long gone cold. The killer's motives are enmeshed in a complex web of witches and gods, and Dayna and Meiner soon find themselves at the center of it all. If they don't stop the Butcher, one of them will be next.
With razor-sharp prose and achingly real characters, E. Latimer crafts a sweeping, mesmerizing story of dark magic and brutal mythology set against a backdrop of contemporary Ireland that's impossible to put down.

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
March 03, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.4 X 1.4 X 9.1 inches | 1.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781368052252

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

E. Latimer is the author of Witches of Ash and Ruin and The Strange and Deadly Portraits of Bryony Gray. She lives on Vancouver Island, and her breakout success on the online writing platform, Wattpad.com, has resulted in a fanbase of over 100k followers, with more than twenty million combined reads. She also vlogs weekly on the Word Nerds Youtube channel, and spends the rest of her days reading, writing, and consuming too much tea.

Reviews

Praise for Witches of Ash and Ruin:
"...the action sequences are cinematic in scope, and rich interior characterizations add depth to an arresting story."--Publishers Weekly
"A suspenseful supernatural story."--School Library Journal
"Fast-moving, frequently funny and full of the kinds of supernatural shenanigans that have made books series such as Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse novels and streaming series such as the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Shadow Hunters popular."--Vancouver Sun