Winterwood

Available

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.39
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781534439412

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Shea Ernshaw is the author of A History of Wild Places, the New York Times bestseller The Wicked Deep, Winterwood, and A Wilderness of Stars. She is the winner of the 2019 Oregon Book Award. She lives in a small mountain town in Oregon and is happiest when lost in a good book, lost in the woods, or writing her next novel.

Reviews

"A delectably immersive, eerie experience." -- Kirkus
"A spellbinding tale of witchery, deadly secrets, and woods that hold grudges. Winterwood is immersive, atmospheric, and bewitching. --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times & international bestselling author of the Caraval series.
"Winterwood casts a deliciously dark spell with a rich lineage of witches, secretive boys, and a sinister forest that will pull in any reader and never let them go." -- Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author of Grim Lovelies
"Shea Ernshaw spins yet another haunting tale in Winterwood. Mythic prose and atmospheric storytelling will leave readers spellbound and hungry for more of Ernshaw's witchy worlds." --Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep.
"The beauty and mystery of the natural world infuse every moment in this lush, spellbinding story that weaves romance with witchcraft--a seductive, lyrical tale of lost boys, old legends and haunted woods." -Lexa Hillyer, author of Spindle Fire
"Lyrical, magical and mysterious, Winterwood left me intoxicated, dancing beneath an endless moon." -- Dawn Kurtagich, author of Teeth in the Mist
"Ernshaw weaves an irresistible spell, entwining nature, romance, and magic through a lyrical text." -- Booklist
"A vivid fantasy world and a dark, thrilling atmosphere that drives the biting cold of Winterwood deep into readers' bones."
--Publishers Weekly
"A dynamic thriller for fans of paranormal fiction." -- SLJ
"Gasp- and sigh-worthy." -- BCCB
"Readers who loved A Discovery of Witches, Practical Magic, The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane and other books featuring long lineages of magical women . . . will find much to enjoy here. Ernshaw's deeply atmospheric prose makes Winterwood the perfect read for a cold and gloomy day." --Bookpage
Winter 2019 Indie Next Pick

Kirkus Reviews "Falls Biggest YA Books of 2019"
B&N Teen Blog "Most Anticipated Fantasy YA of 2019"
B&N Teen Blog "10 of the Biggest Fall Fantasies"
B&N Teen Blog "Our Most Anticipated Sophomore Novels of 2019"