Wicked Lovely

Melissa Marr (Author)
Available

Description

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won't be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries.

Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty--especially if they learn of her Sight--and wishes she were as blind to their presence as other teens.

Rule #2: Don't speak to invisible faeries.

Now faeries are stalking her. One of them, Keenan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring, is trying to talk to her, asking questions Aislinn is afraid to answer.

Rule #1: Don't ever attract their attention.

But it's too late. Keenan is the Summer King who has sought his queen for nine centuries. Without her, summer itself will perish. He is determined that Aislinn will become the Summer Queen at any cost--regardless of her plans or desires.

Suddenly none of the rules that have kept Aislinn safe are working anymore, and everything is on the line: her freedom, her best friend Seth, her life--everything.

--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
April 29, 2008
Pages
328
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780061214677

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Melissa writes fiction for adults, teens, and children. Her books have been translated into 28 languages to date and been bestsellers in the US (NY Times, LA Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal) as well as various countries overseas. She is best known for the Wicked Lovely series for teens and Graveminder for adults.

Reviews

"Enjoyably sultry."--Kirkus Reviews
"Melissa Marr adds elegantly to the sub-genre of Urban Faery with this enticing, well-researched fantasy for teens."--Annette Curtis Klause
"The unusual combination of past legends and modern-day life gives a unique twist to this "fairy" tale."--School Library Journal
"Riveting and dark. I love this tale!"--Tamora Pierce
"A debut that reads like the work of a seasoned pro."--Charles deLint
"A modern-day fairy tale, wherein the girl saves herself. Many fantasy readers will find themselves happily at home here.--Library Journal
"A fully imagined faery world which even non-fantasy (or faerie) lovers will want to delve into."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)