Wicked Like a Wildfire

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.4 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062436832

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lana Popovic is the author of Blood Countess, Wicked Like a Wildfire, and Fierce Like a Firestorm. Born in Serbia, she lived in Hungary, Bulgaria, and Romania before moving to the United States, where she studied psychology and literature at Yale University, law at Boston University, and publishing and writing at Emerson College.

Reviews

"This sensory-rich debut and series opener highlights the mysteries of life, death, and love for modern twin witches."--Kirkus Reviews
"Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever."--Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown's Game
"Wicked Like a Wildfire was like devouring a succulent fairy fruit--it will rob your time, settle into your dreams, and leave you starving for more."--Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen
"Readers will be captivated by [Popovic's] entrancing writing, evocative setting, and distinctive supernatural worldbuilding, and will eagerly await the second book in this planned duology."--Publishers Weekly
"Atmospheric and often sensual, this first in a duology is a slow-burning fairy tale about the power of love and the bonds between siblings. Patient readers will find much to savor."--Booklist
"Readers will revel in the evocative language and sensory details that feel a time and place apart..."--Shelf Awareness
"...a wild ride of magic and family secrets... For fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone, readers will be greatly pleased with this debut novel."--School Library Journal