What Kind of Girl

Alyssa Sheinmel (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
February 04, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.5 X 1.4 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781492667278

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Alyssa Sheinmel is the bestselling author of several novels for young adults including A Danger to Herself and Others and Faceless. Alyssa currently lives and writes in New York. Follow Alyssa on Instagram and Twitter @AlyssaSheinmel or visit her online at alyssasheinmel.com.

Reviews

"Both timely and timeless, WHAT KIND OF GIRL is a powerful exploration of abuse in its many forms, as well as the strength it takes to rise up and speak your truth. Alyssa Sheinmel has crafted a compelling, moving, and empowering story of hope and courage-one that will stay with you long after you've turned the last page." - Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity
"A poignant, thought-provoking novel that will resonate deeply." - Kirkus Reviews
"An immersive experience...What Kind of Girl bears testament to the resilience of teenagers' spirits and the galvanizing power of friendship." - Foreword
"Fans of Jennifer Mathieu's Moxie and Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces will enjoy this multiple points-of-view novel for the highly relevant subject matter, including domestic violence, self-harm, eating disorders, and mental illness. Recommended for purchase for its diverse characters and timely topics." - School Library Journal
"This hard-hitting novel about social norms and mental health expresses the importance of honesty and self-advocacy." - Publishers Weekly
"A must read for young adults... What Kind of Girl by Alyssa Sheinmel answers all the questions we never knew we had about dating abuse." - Affinity Magazine
"This book is powerful and would definitely make a great addition to any high school library or classroom. It would also be perfect for high school counselors to use as a book study for both students and staff in support of social and emotional learning standards." - School Library Connection