What I Like about Me

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Peachtree Publishing Company
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.1 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781682631607

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jenna Guillaume was the editor-at-large for BuzzFeed Australia, where she wrote about very important things like pop culture, identity, feminism, social media, and Chris Hemsworth's biceps. Previously, she spent more than half a decade in the features department of Girlfriend magazine, editing the sealed section (yes, all those questions are real), and writing about everything from bullying and body image to bad kisses and boy bands. She was also a contributor to Girlfriend Life Hacks, an essential guide to navigating a girl's completely-awkward-but-totally-awesome teen years.

Reviews

"Debut author Guillaume's novel features funny dialogue and fresh takes on body image and personal relationships as well as a plucky heroine who slowly but surely comes into her own.... Perfect for fans of Dumplin', a hilariously sweet yet complex romance." --Kirkus Reviews
"This book draws obvious parallels to Julie Murphy's Dumplin', but Maisie and her diverse cast of friends are fresh and distinctive, as is the Australian setting.... A fun, upbeat, and tender coming-of-age story written in an engaging and lively diary format."--School Library Journal
"Guillaume's delightful debut deals with teenagers and their self-esteem, as Maisie's story is relayed through her journal entries. This intimate lens will invest readers in Maisie's journey to self-acceptance and confidence. A fun story, abounding in humor, romance, and inspiration and filled with multifaceted characters that readers will enjoy." --Booklist