What Doesn't Kill Her

Christina Dodd (Author)
Available

Description

One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which.

1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead.

2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military.

3. I'm the new mother of a seven-year-old girl.


Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she's discovering the truth, and what she learns changes her life, her confidence, her very self. She finds herself in the wilderness, on the run, unprepared, her enemies unknown--and she is carrying a priceless burden she must protect at all costs. The consequences of failure would break her. And Kellen Adams does not break.

What doesn't kill her...had better start running.

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz."--Mystery Tribune Review of WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER

Product Details

Price
$8.99  $8.27
Publisher
Hqn
Publish Date
August 20, 2019
Pages
448
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.2 X 6.4 inches | 0.45 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781335006820
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes "edge-of-the-seat suspense" (Iris Johansen) with "brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd" (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called scary, sexy, and smartly written by Booklist and, much to her mother's delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle. Enter Christina's worlds and join her mailing list at www.christinadodd.com.

Reviews

"Dodd's gripping voice will appeal to fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Linda Howard & Jayne Ann Krentz." --Mystery Tribune Review for WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER

"Action-packed, littered with dead bodies, and brimming with heartfelt emotion, this edgy thriller keeps the tension high." --Library Journal starred review for WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER

"Featuring an unforgettable protagonist...who makes Jack Reacher look like a slacker...and an ingenious plot that includes plenty of white-knuckle twists and turns."-- Booklist starred review for WHAT DOESN'T KILL HER

"Christina Dodd reinvents the romantic thriller. Her signature style-edgy, intense, twisty, emotional-leaves you breathless from first page to last. Readers who enjoy Nora Roberts will devour Dodd's electrifying novels." --Jayne Anne Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"No one does high-stakes, high-voltage suspense quite like Dodd, and [Dead Girl Running] is another guaranteed keep-the-lights-on-late read. Dodd is at her most wildly entertaining, wickedly witty best." --Booklist (starred review)