What Could Be Saved

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.00  $24.84
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
January 12, 2021
Pages
464
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.1 X 1.5 inches | 1.37 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781982150617

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Liese O'Halloran Schwarz, a former emergency medicine doctor, published her first novel Near Canaan while still in medical school. She is also the author of the acclaimed novel The Possible World and the forthcoming What Could Be Saved. She currently lives in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

Reviews

"What Could Be Saved transported me. Liese O'Halloran Schwarz's exquisite and memorable writing has me still thinking about the ways in which the past influences the present, the complexities of family life, and the ways we negotiate challenges, tragedies, and secrets." --Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane
"A gripping story of a family unraveling and the sibling love that ultimately endures. A great read."--Jessica Francis Kane, author of Rules for Visiting
"Superb...Schwarz is a remarkable storyteller...[This] stellar work is riveting." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"A rich, complex novel...and just the kind of book you want to sink into on a winter's day." -Real Simple, Top Picks
"Schwarz reveals all in compelling, 'can't put it down' prose while at the same time building masterfully developed characters." --Booklist
Praise for What Could Be Saved

"A delicious hybrid of mystery, drama, and elegance: rich with detail, lush in language, and capable of keeping you on the edge of your seat. " --Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things
"A richly imagined page-turner that delivers twists alongside thought-provoking commentary." --Kirkus Reviews
"This brilliant portrayal of the lives of expats and their servants is also a suspenseful mystery with ever-darkening twists. For fans of A Little Life and The Goldfinch." --People, Book of the Week
"Immersive, profoundly moving, and gorgeously told... an unforgettable reading experience." --Laura Sims, author of Looker