Weird But Normal: Essays

Mia Mercado (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
HarperOne
Publish Date
May 19, 2020
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.7 X 0.7 inches | 0.45 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062942807

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MIA MERCADO is a writer whose work focuses on intersectional feminism and identity politics. She is a staff writer for Bustle and her work has also been featured in The New Yorker, the New York Times, McSweeney's, Reductress, Bust, The American Bystander, Gizmodo, and The Hairpin.

Reviews

Mia Mercado's writing is hilarious, warm, relatable, confessional and emotional. Her writing leaps off the page! But not literally. That would be horrible. Imagine writing leaping off the page, soiling your house. Just awful.--Megan Amram, writer/producer of The Good Place & The Simpsons
"As a deeply uncomfortable depressed midwest person, I relate to this excruciatingly hilarious book more than I'd like to admit." --Samantha Irby, New York Times best-selling author who still has a blog
Wry, cutting, often silly...Fans of Samantha Irby and Sloane Crosley will want to take a look at this feminist, millennial, and comedic delight.--Booklist