Weathernose

Maram Taibah (Author)
Available

Description

Why in the world do kids have to go and invent things these days? Welcome to this steampunk universe Inventions, power games, strawberry tarts, and hot air balloons guaranteed "Maram Taibah's Weathernose is a charming novella, driven by reflective characters and a playful plot that focuses on intergenerational relationships." Indie Reader

In the Cerulean Universe, the world is only just awakening to scientific discovery and invention. And Tart Morning hates change. He's had the same old quilt since he was twelve, if you know what I mean. And now, thanks to a ground-breaking invention called "the weathernose" - a machine that calculates weather predictions, Tart's career is on the line. His only choice is to destroy the weathernose, but the machine's smug ten-year-old inventress, Cypress Korkul, is far too clever for him. Also, she has no sense of humor.

In his scrambling efforts to keep up with the times, Tart finds himself willing to go to ever more dastardly lengths. How far is he willing to go to get his job and his old life back? What will he find out about Cypress - and himself - along the way?
For readers who enjoy authors like Terry Pratchett and Lemony Snicket.


Get your copy of Weathernose Available in e-book and print

Product Details

Price
$8.99
Publisher
R. R. Bowker
Publish Date
August 14, 2019
Pages
120
Dimensions
5.5 X 0.28 X 8.5 inches | 0.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781733362009
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate