We Are the Fire

Sam Taylor (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Feb 16, 2021

Description

As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor's explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and the legend of Spartacus.

In the cold, treacherous land of Vesimaa, children are stolen from their families by a cruel emperor, forced to undergo a horrific transformative procedure, and serve in the army as magical fire-wielding soldiers. Pran and Oksana--both taken from their homeland at a young age--only have each other to hold onto in this heartless place.

Pran dreams of one day rebelling against their oppressors and destroying the empire; Oksana only dreams of returning home and creating a peaceful life for them both.

When they discover the emperor has a new, more terrible mission than ever for their kind, Pran and Oksana vow to escape his tyranny once and for all. But their methods and ideals differ drastically, driving a wedge between them. Worse still, they both soon find that the only way to defeat the monsters that subjugated them may be to become monsters themselves.

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Swoon Reads
Publish Date
February 16, 2021
Pages
336
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250241429
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sam Taylor grew up in Arizona's deserts and now lives among Connecticut's trees. She spends her days writing, being mom to the world's cutest baby, whirling through dance workouts, and baking too many cakes. She does not possess fire magic, but does have one fire-colored cat. We Are the Fire is her debut novel.

Reviews

Praise for We Are the Fire, from the Swoon Reads community:

The character development is so robust and real: both Oksana and Pran are fully-fleshed out people who I love and who infuriate me at the same time. I haven't read such a dynamic relationship in a long time--where nothing is black and white, both sides are valid, and the heartache is so real. SO GOOD!!! --Daisy

WOW. ... The plot is fast-paced and exciting, and had me guessing 'HOLY CRAP WHAT'S GONNA HAPPEN HOW ARE THEY GONNA GET OUT OF THIS' until the end. It was a fantastic read, and I cannot recommend it enough!! --LindsayLHess

The writing is beautiful, and I love how much tension is packed in each chapter. I couldn't stop reading. It's one of those stories that has stayed with me long after reading it. --Kimberly