We: A Manifesto for Women Everywhere

Gillian Anderson (Author) Jennifer Nadel (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
March 06, 2018
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.1 X 8.4 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501126284
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Gillian Anderson is an award-winning film, television, and theater actor and producer, writer, and activist. She currently lives in London with her daughter and two sons.

Jennifer Nadel is an award-winning broadcast journalist, qualified attorney, writer, and activist. American-born, she lives in London with her three sons.

Reviews

"We: A Manifesto for Women Everywhere is a bracing, honest, uplifting manual for changing the world by owning your gifts, telling the truth, expressing gratitude, and living with joy. It's for every woman, everywhere on the planet. Open to any page. And there you will find a truth that can set you free. We're all in this together. And We is the GPS for the journey."--Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women's Bodies, Women's Wisdom
"We, which is written in a conversational, almost confiding tone--no pop-psychology babble here--is a fresh, smart look at how women can cut through the bull---- cluttering their lives and focus on the things that are truly important."--Entertainment Weekly
"A brilliant look at being a woman in the 21st century: unmasking limitations, relinquishing the desire to compare and compete, stating the importance of vulnerability and acceptance, the need for more joy in life, and rewriting your own story."--Ms. Magazine
"Anderson and Nadel's feminist manifesto is written as a practical guide for women, using many personal insights and struggles as the beginning point for what they hope will be a miraculous journey of individual and collective healing."--Publishers Weekly
"Inspiring and provocative, it challenges the annoying concept of women "having it all," and instead, using the authors' personal experiences and career trajectories, focuses on maximizing happiness and fulfillment. It's actionable and girl power-y--just the kind of book we need right now."--PureWow
"By focusing on the female experience and combining many well-known personal growth procedures, this guidebook offers a somewhat fresh perspective. Fans of Anderson and Nadel will be drawn to their accounts of striving toward self-actualization."--Library Journal
"Warm and easy to use as a reference...Readers will find both specific and more holistic advice, essential practices, affirmations, reflections, aphorisms, and mantras. The overall effect is a journey by small steps, which could be inspiring material for discussion groups."--Booklist
"From longtime friends Jennifer Nadel and Gillian Anderson (yes, Dana Scully) comes a book that's part self-help, part social theory, centered in the idea that instead of having it "all," women can live happier, better lives by becoming more free. We all have the power to create change, one woman at a time."--Glamour
"Anderson and Nadel present nine principles for a life focused more on you, and less on keeping up with those (metaphorical) Joneses."--Coastal Living