War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

Charles Jones (Author) James L. Jones (Author)
Backorder

Description

- Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops - Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject - New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima - Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010 - For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The PacificLearn more at Author Charles Jones's website.

Product Details

Price
$27.95
Publisher
Tradeselect
Publish Date
December 18, 2010
Pages
227
Dimensions
6.26 X 0.94 X 9.11 inches | 1.09 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780811706315
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Charles Jones, a former staff writer for the Richmond Times-Dispatch, has also written Boys of '67 (978-0-8117-3394-6), which the New York Post called "riveting and entertaining" and which won the Military Writers Society of America's Gold Medal for Best Biography, and Red, White, or Yellow? (978-0-8117-0402-1), for which he embedded with a military unit in Iraq. Jones lives in Richmond, Virginia.