War Girls

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.98  $17.46
Publisher
Razorbill
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.5 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780451481672

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tochi Onyebuchi is a writer based in Connecticut. He holds a BA from Yale, an MFA in screenwriting from Tisch, and a JD from Columbia Law School. Tochi is the author of Beasts Made of Night and Crown of Thunder.

Reviews

"A brilliant novel about sisters, war, and freedom."--Booklist, starred review

"Onyebuchi has created a fascinating futuristic Nigeria and a plot filled with left hooks and upper cuts, even as he nobly illuminates one of the most pervasive conditions of the human experience."--The New York Times Book Review

"Set amid the horrors of war in a world ravaged by climate change and nuclear disaster, this heart-wrenching and complex page-turner, drawn from the 1960s Nigerian civil war, will leave readers stunned and awaiting the second installment."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"The intense plot is narrated in alternating third-person perspectives, and the author explores themes surrounding colonization, family, and the injustices of war. The story culminates in an unexpected, heart-wrenching end. An exhilarating series opener."--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] compulsively readable story with high action and high drama in equal measure. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi's novels and the Pacific Rim films."--SLJ

"War Girls is a brutal and spectacular feat of imagination."--Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series.
s